Coolsculpting

Coolsculpting treatment

Every person is different and can have a different response to the treatment offered. These photos are intended for information purposes only and do not guarantee a result.

Make an appointment today!

We are delighted to announce that the Clinique médico-esthétique Dre Morin is number 1 in Quebec and in the Maritimes. We are the clinic that performed the greatest number of Coolsculpting treatments in 20161. What’s more, our technicians and our clinical nurse are trained at the Coolsculpting University in Virginia in order to give you the silhouette you dream of!

Clinique médico-esthétique Dre Morin was charmed by this technology. Coolsculpting was developed by researchers at Harvard University. It is the only body contouring technology that destroys targeted fat cells using cold (Cryolipolysis), and it’s permanent.

Coolsculpting targets fat cells such as those on the stomach and sides, the inside and outside of thighs, arms and double chin. These zones are often resistant to physical exercise and healthy eating.

Treatment

Your body and your needs are unique. That is why we develop a personalized treatment plan during your consultation to your specific needs. The body contouring treatment may require a few visits to our clinic to treat all of the selected zones.

During the treatment, a gel fabric and an applicator are applied to the target zone. Controlled suction and cooling then begin. The treatment of each zone takes about 45 minutes, during which you can relax, read, work or play on your tablet, etc.

After the treatment, our technician massages the zone that has been treated. It will then be possible to treat another zone.

How it works

During the treatment, fat cells are frozen. This causes the apoptosis of the fat cells (controlled cell death). Cells of the skin, muscles and nerves are not affected. The liver naturally transforms the fat, and the lymphatic system eliminates the dead cells.

How Coolsculpting works

After the treatment

Most patients can resume doing their usual activities immediately following a Coolsculpting session. While changes can be seen in as little as 4 to 6 weeks, the most spectacular results will appear in 10 to 12 weeks.

Weight gain would prevent you from fully appreciating the results of your treatment. We encourage you to maintain your weight after your treatment with a healthy diet and regular physical activity.

Usually, one treatment will do. It is possible to perform another treatment on the same zone if you wish to sculpt your body even more. No maintenance treatments are needed.

Are you interested?

Call us at 514-282-2121 or make an appointment for a free consultation.

Make an appointment

1 of the clinics having the device.

Coolsculpting

Traitement de Coolsculpting

Chaque individu est unique et peut répondre différemment au traitement proposé. Ces photos sont à titre indicatif seulement et ne garantissent pas un résultat.

Prendre rendez-vous pour une consultation

Nous sommes heureux de vous annoncer que la Clinique médico-esthétique Dre Morin est numéro 1 au Québec et dans les Maritimes. Nous sommes donc la clinique ayant effectué le plus grand nombre de traitements de Coolsculpting en 20161. De plus, nos techniciennes et notre infirmière clinicienne ont suivi leur formation à l'université du Coolsculpting en Virginie, afin de vous créer une silhouette de rêve!

La Clinique médico-esthétique Dre Morin a été séduite par cette technologie. Développée par des chercheurs de Harvard, le Coolsculpting est la seule technologie de remodelage corporel détruisant les graisses localisées par le froid (cryolipolyse), et ce, de façon permanente.

Le Coolsculpting cible les graisses localisées tel que le ventre, les flancs, l'intérieur et extérieur des cuisses, les bras et le double menton! Souvent des zones qui résistent à l'exercice physique et à une saine alimentation.

Le traitement

Votre corps et vos besoins sont uniques, c'est pourquoi un plan de traitement personnalisé sera élaboré pendant votre consultation afin de répondre à vos besoins spécifiques. Le traitement de votre corps peut nécessiter quelques visites à la clinique, afin de traiter toutes les zones choisies.

Pendant votre traitement, un tissus en gel et un applicateur seront appliqués sur la zone ciblée. Une succion et un refroidissement contrôlé sont alors enclenché. Le traitement d'une zone est d'une durée moyenne de 45 minutes, pendant laquelle vous pourrez vous reposer, lire, travailler ou vous divertir sur votre tablette...

Après le traitement la technicienne procédera au massage de la zone traitée, il sera alors possible de passer à une autre zone.

Le fonctionnement

Lors du traitement, les cellules graisseuses seront congelées. Ce qui entraînera l'apoptose de la cellule graisseuse (l'autodestruction), la peau, les muscles et les nerfs ne sont pas atteints. Le foie transforme naturellement la graisse et le système lymphatique élimine ces cellules mortes.

Comment fonctionne le Coolsculpting

Après le traitement

La plupart des patients peuvent reprendre leurs activités habituelles juste après la séance de Coolsculpting. Les changements peuvent être visible dès 4 à 6 semaines, les résultats les plus spectaculaires apparaissent au bout de 10 à 12 semaines.

Une prise de poids vous empêchera d'apprécier les résultats complets de votre traitement. Après votre séance, nous vous encourageons à maintenir votre poids avec une alimentation saine et la pratique d'une activité physique régulière.

De façon générale, un seul traitement suffit. Il est possible de faire un deuxième traitement sur une même zone si vous désirez sculpter votre corps encore plus. Aucun traitement de maintien n'est nécessaire.

Le traitement vous intéresse?

Communiquez avec nous au 514-282-2121 ou prenez rendez-vous pour une consultation sans frais.

Prendre un rendez-vous

1 parmi les cliniques ayant un appareil.